Information for Visitors

 Springboard Education Senior      Initial information for visitors    

Directions to the school

 

Springboard is located at 55 South Street, Lancing, West Sussex BN15 8AN

The school is situated above Lancing Youth Centre. The entrance is in South Street on the junction with Penhill Road.

Parking is available at the rear of the building in the designated parking area marked PRIVATE.

Parking is also available behind number 15 South Street BN15 8AE (by arrangement 01903 259900), a short walk away. On-street parking is limited to one hour and is monitored closely by the ever vigilant wardens.

About our young people.

 

Currently there are ten young people on role at Springboard Senior..

All young people have statements of special education need with a range of diverse abilities and difficulties.

Most young people are transported in by taxi, from as far afield as Southwater, Crawley, Storrington and the Brighton and Hove area. Three young people manage to make their own way in to school.

There are currently three Children (Looked After) (Children in Care) on role.

Most young people would be eligible for free school meals.

 

Springboard Education Senior

55 South Street

Lancing

West Sussex

BN15 8AN

01903 605980

office@springboardeducation.co.uk

www.springboardeducation.co.uk

 

School Ethos

Springboard’s Ethic is one of nurturing and safety, laughter and flexibility, education and therapeutic care, which encourages positive growth and full acceptance for all the young people who attend.

School Events 2016-17

Exams : Week Commencing 8th May 2017 until Friday 19th May 2017

School will be closed for Tall Ships residential trip in July

The school calendar 2016 / 17

 

Autumn Term 2016

Term Dates

05 September 2016 to 19th December 2016

Half-Term

Monday 24th  October ~ Friday 28 th October

INSET Days

Monday 5th Sept, Monday-Tuesday 18th-19th December 2016

Significant events and pre-planned changes to the timetable

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Term 2017

Term Dates

Wednesday 4th January 2017 to Friday 7th April 2015 

Half-Term

Monday 20thFebruary to Friday 24th February 2017

INSET Days

Thursday 6th April

Friday April 7th

 

 

Significant events and pre-planned changes to the timetable

To be advised.

 

 

 

 

Summer Term 2017

Term Dates

Monday 24th April 2015 to Tuesday 18th July 2017

Half-Term

Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017

INSET Days

 Monday 24th April

Friday 26th May

Monday 5th June

Monday 17th July

Tuesday 18th July

 

Significant events and pre-planned changes to the timetable

 

 ~ Tall Ships Resdidential Week~ Tall Ships Youth Trust.

Monday 19th June-Friday 23rd June